Well, the board is either fixed, or it's going to run terribly. Cross your fingers and hope for the best. I'm at my technical limit right now.

Introductions are due

elricfate
Site Admin
Site Admin
United States of America

Introductions are due

#1 Post by elricfate » Mon Jun 05, 2017 2:34 pm

Good afternoon everyone

For those who don't know me, let me give you a brief rundown and reason behind my work in bringing this forum back.

A couple things about myself -- I worked in IT doing technical support for over a decade, I've run an IRC server and later a network, I've run several websites, I've been a moderator on a lot of forums and I'm inclined to enjoy shooting. Right this moment I work in data analytics, I'm an active moderator on a handful of forums, I'm an active channel op on a handful of IRC servers/channels and bringing back SRF was a work of love for me.

I started at SRF in 2006, I joined because a friend on an IRC channel said "Hey, you like to shoot and whatnot, go join this forum" -- I did it because, ultimately, my first rifle was a Mosin M38 from AIM Surplus and I wanted to show it off. Since then I met a lot of the staff and a lot of the members at a couple Schutzenfests, did a lot of exploring the forums, etc. I was approached to be a mod some years ago and I agreed to help out, what I was told is that they wanted someone familiar with computers to run a Computer Problems subforum, that's where some of you might recognize me, but I was a global moderator on the forums so I went here and there cleaning up messes in quiet.